And the seasons turn

Pamela L. Gay, Ph.D.
2 min readSep 6, 2022

Growing up in New England, my school year always started after Labor Day. University taught me that some places think school should start in August, and I never really got used to that. I will always be that September to July kind of person (with August for a reset and reboot).

And, I am here to tell you, I am in complete denial that it is September.

Denial or not, this week all the podcasts and YouTube series I work with are starting their latest season. Put together, we have Astronomy Cast recording Monday and Wednesday, Daily Space recording Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday, and the Weekly Space Hangout returning to its usual Wednesday night spot. A full calendar of all our shows can be found on CosmoQuest.org

Alongside the return of the podcasts, I’m also working to return to making art. Each week I’m going to make myself a goal to write and illustrate one science story every week.

This is not that story. Tomorrow I’m going to pick that story.

This week I’m also going to be preparing to be part of the First Annual St Louis Astronomy Festival. CosmoQuest and StarStryder are going to have booths side-by-side. The StarStryder booth will have…

--

--

Pamela L. Gay, Ph.D.

Astronomer, technologist, & creative focused on using new media to engage people in learning and doing science. Opinions & typos my own.